Back to the top

Bio & Gear

Awards (La Secta Allstar)

“Best Rock Artist” – Premios Juventud
“Best Rock Performance”
Tu Música Awards

“Best Rock Band”, “Best Rock Album” – Lo Nuestro Awards
“Rock Album Of The Year”Latin Billboard Awards
RIAA Certified Gold® Award
RIAA Certified Platinum® Award
Grammy® Nominee



James Tyler Classic, James Tyler Studio Elite HD Burning Water 2k, James Trussart, Gibson ES 335 ’58 RI, 1968 Fender Telecaster, Duesenberg Fullerton CC, Tom Anderson Icon S, Cabrer Custom Cabronita, Godin MultiAc (nylon string), Martin OM-28 acoustic.


Germino Club 40, Germino Lead 55, Fender Deluxe Reverb, Dr. Z Maz 38, Supro 1624T, Swart 6v6se, Meteoro MAK 3000. Bogner 4×12 loaded with Celestion Greenbacks, Bogner 4×12 loaded with Scumback M75 and J75, Bogner 2×12 loaded with Weber Legacy 65, Bogner 1×12 loaded with vintage UK Celestion Vintage 30, Hermida 1×12 loaded with WGS ET65.


All kind of fuzz pedals (silicon, germanium, hybrid, modern and vintage), RMC wahs, Skreddy Pedals, MXR, Catalinbread, Dirty Boy Pedals, Electro Harmonix 90’s DMM, Sonic Research Turbo Tuner, Peterson Strobe Tuner, Klon Centaur, Barber, Lovepedal, D*A*M, Marshall Bluesbreaker, Marshall Guv’nor, Ibanez TS808 & TS9, Creepy Fingers, Sola Sound, Strymon, Spaceman, Boss, Walrus Audio, Maxon, Analog Man, NARB (Echopark), Echoplex Ep-3, Lehle, etc.

Modeling: Kemper Profiler.


Apple/Mac platform, Apogee Symphony 2 Thunderbolt, Pro Tools 12, Studio One 5, Heritage Audio ’73 Jr. (1073), API Audio 512c, Neve 551 EQs, Chandler TG2, Skibbe 736-5, Neve 535 compressor, UA LA-610, Empirical Labs Distressor, Shure SM7B, Shure SM57, Shure 545, Copperhead LoFi Mic, Sennheiser MD421 (vintage), Miktek CV3, Neumann KM184, Sennheiser e609, Royer 121 ribbon mic, Van Den Hul cables, Mogami Gold cables, Lava Cable, Nordost cables (reference), Vovox cables, Adam A7 studio monitors, AKG 701 reference headphones, Bowers & Wilkins PX7 & 685 S2 speakers.

I proudly support/endorse these amazing brands:

James Tyler GuitarsSkreddy PedalsDirty Boy Pedals

Website photography: FaiscArt & Kenneth Ortiz Alicea.

©Copyright 2019-2023 Mike Genao | Fuzz Mike. Website Design: FuzzMike